Presence not Presents

 

“People appreciate someones’s presence through their absence”

I was washing the dishes when I thought about this statement. And it’s a genuine truth. Everyone in this world often abuse or took advantage of someone’s presence without appreciating or showing their importance to your life. And long after they’re gone, we show everything related to regret.

It’s sad when I tried to reflect on that statement. It made me think of how I took granted my mother’s presence back when she was alive.

img_2790
“hawakan mo sya ng ganito, para mukhang bagets”

But hey, I was able to show my love to her kahit na kulang, at hindi parin sapat dahil hindi pa ako nakakagraduate at nakakapagtrabaho.

Leave a Reply

