The Real Meaning of HOME

Home will never be home without the person you are expecting to see when you go home.

Hours ago, I went to my mother’s grave. I talked to her like it’s a two way conversation, I told her all the stories and gossips happening today, and I lay my back on the grave she was laying.

And you know what?

It felt like home. I felt how secure I once again. I felt the same feeling I felt before she passed from this life. Oh how I miss it! BUT NOW I KNOW THAT SHE’S MY HOME. She’s the reason why I felt so secure and safe when I was a kid. She’s the reason why I worry nothing when I am at home.

This may be an emotional post, but I am telling you guys that home will never be home without the people you are used to seeing everyday. Home is security and  the only people that will give you that feeling of “home” is the person you are expecting to always be there when you go home.

This is me being secured and happy.

Leave a Reply

