“How did I get into the world? Why was I not asked about it? Why was I not informed of the rules and regulations but just thrust into the ranks as if I had been bought by a peddling shanghaier of human beings? How did I get involved in this big enterprise called actuality? Why should I be involved? Isn’t it a matter of choice? And if I am compelled to be involved, where is the manager – I have something to say about this. Is there no manager? Two whom shall I make my complaint?” (Kierkegaard’s literary character Young Man in Repetition, 1843)

“Now it is no longer a matter of deciding what to do, but of deciding how to decide.” (May, Love and Will, 1969)

“As death, when we come to consider it closely, is the trye goal of our existence, I have formed during the last few years such close relations with this best and truest friend of mankind, that his image is not only no longer terrifying to me, but is indeed very soothing and consoling! And I thank my God for graciously granting me the oppurtunity…of learning that death is the key which u locks the door to our tru happiness.” By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

“We have become addicted to having rather than being and confusing our needs with our wants” he told Reuters…

And soon I learned that working on these concepts brings me back to where life is. It is beautiful like a flower blooming and stunning like the sun setting from afar.

Leave a Reply

