Run for Refreshment

Don’t take the title literally okay?

img_6299-1

Last week, my friends and I participated on a scholarship fun run. It was new to me since I don’t rarely join to this kind of event, especially when I know that it’s going to be jam packed with people.

Anyway, I included myself with this fun run to help the students who are in need of money for their education, to referesh my life from all the happenings – I want healthy distractions from the stress of school works, and sadness from my mother’s death, and to free myself from the limitations and restrictions I set to myself.

After the run, I realized some things about myself. It was frustrating that I have to undergo that kind of treatment just to realize something, yet. YET. FULFILLING!

img_6297-1

img_6296-1

img_6281-1

(Most of the photos were not mine, so credits to Kenneth Espineli)

Leave a Reply

