The Art of Appreciating Your Friends in Your Darkest Time

In times of misery and hopelessness, I truly an lucky but mostly blessed since I have friends who sat beside me and sympathised with me during the darkest hour of my life.

Right after my mom was declared dead, we went home to pack our bags for the funeral. I was totally in so much pain that time, my strength and the person I am offering my dreams for is gone. I immediately called and texted few of my friends, and they responded quickly. I felt the love from them. I felt the warm and tight hugs from their words.

img_5876Processed with VSCOcam with a8 preset



People expressed their sympathy differently – some stayed night to night, some went every afternoon and some offered their condolences through social media.

img_4947

img_5912
img_4855

img_4461

img_2109

And here I am expressing my gratitude to all my friends who supported and stand beside me during my darkest days. Thank you for your words of wisdom and comfort. I want to make you feel that even the little-est thing you ever done is appreciated. I am deeply thankful for your light, for your smiles and for you warm hugs. Thank you! 😘

Leave a Reply

