Welcome 2016!

Happy 2016 everybody!

2015 was an incredible year. Yes, unpleasant things may have happened, but that does not mean that it’s the worst year right? It is always on how you view life. Believe me!

I welcomed 2016 with a wide smile on my face and with high hopes and expectations, that this will be better than 2015.

As I scroll down on my social media accounts, I saw most people using the very trendy hashtag #2016goals and #2016newyearresolution (and many more). Some people see this as an annoying action of people who conforms with what is on the trend, but forme…I see this as a good thing.Why? Because people are learning to embrace change in their lives (I want to explain this, but I want to stick to the topic).

Last 2014, I made my goals and resolutions for 2015 hours before the year ended. I planned the adventure that I wanted to do, the places I needed to go to and the attitude that I should portray. And guess what? Most of my goals didn’t happen! Hahahaha!

For 2015, Guess what? (again) I still haven’t planned anything yet.  It is because I started my year studying for the exams that I missed last year and the paper works that needed to pass to my group mates. Hahaha. But that’s alright. I only missed one week of the year. Hahaha!

So, right after I finished this blog post… I will be planning, organizing, writing and all those crazy stuff you do when working on a list of goals for the whole year.

One goal that I wanted to share is – posting one blog entry every week of the year. You see.. I really am not that good at blogging or expressing my thoughts through words. So this year, I’m forcing myself to push my limits- read books, learn more words, study the English grammar and any other more to be good at blogging. 

Leave a Reply

