To RECOMEND: Does Not Bear Repeating by The Weepies

Here’s a thing about me right now, I’ve been listening to this song from the album Sirens by The Weepies and I personally think that it’s an awesome album. All of their songs are so meaningful and so relaxing. Every night I open my phone and play their album, and that’s one of the best part of my day.

Honestly, I do not know anything about the singers or their band, but what I know is that my favorite v-logger: Colleen Ballinger, posted a photo in her Instagram account about “The Weepies” new album and as a loyal fan and supportive fan, I downloaded it. HAHA!

This post doesn’t say something relatable about life, love or anything, just my plain favorite. If you have any doubt to download this album try to listen to this song first and read the lyrics below, ‘cuz it’s an awesome song, duh! HAHAHA 🙂

“Does Not Bear Repeating”

Oh oh oh oh, oh oh oh oh

This is not the way I thought it would be
Thought it would be much lighter
This is not the way I thought it would be
Thought it would be much brighter

I thought I saw stars, but it was a rain falling
I thought it was a fight, but it was a game, all in
I thought it was a once, but it was again and again,
and again, my friend indeed, does not bear repeating, oh
wo, wo, wo, wo, wo, wo, wo

I could blame somebody else for my heart
For the part that’s broken
I could blame somebody else for my heart
But I kept that spoken

I thought I saw stars, but it was a rain falling
I thought it was a fight, but it was a game, all in
I thought it was a once, but it was again and again,
and again, my friend indeed, does not bear repeating, oh
wo, wo, wo, wo, wo, wo, wo

To not lie down on solid ground,
not slink around this time
That’s over head, boy, that’s under head
but the fire makes you the dragon instead

This is not the way I thought it would be
Thought it would be much lighter
This is not the way I thought it would be
Thought it would be much brighter

I thought I saw stars, but it was a rain falling
I thought it was a fight, but it was a game, all in
I thought it was a once, but it was again and again,
and again, my friend indeed, does not bear repeating, oh
wo, wo, wo, wo, wo, wo, wo

That’s it guys, I just want to share my favorite song to all of you guys. I hope you download their album and listen to them, ‘cuz….they’re freaking awesome!
Leave a Reply

