NOT ONLY “I” IN FRIENDS

Hey everybody!

Since summer is going to end few weeks from now, let me tell you a story about my hometown friends. It’s been a hard summer for me because, some of my goals for this summer did not happen. “What are talking about JM, you still have few more weeks ’til the first semester” you said. If you read my previous blog post about my plans for this summer, only some of those things were accomplished. But some remained, nah..

Okay so….to get over my disappointments about those goals that I set, I hung-out with some old friends and new ones. And guess what?! I think I got over that disappointment too easily because of that hanging out thingy. Try that sometime, little conversation with your old friends and make some new friends and talk about stuffs.

I’m going to tell you guys a story about what is really the main reason why I am excited this summer, you see I have this planner which I write my plans, my schedules and the things that I will bring (something like that) blah blah blah….PLANNER. It’s my first planner and I got it from Starbucks (HAHA). And there’s this page before you enter the month that suggests the reader on what to do or the objective of the owners month. And, “Connect with your friends” is what says for the month of May. And guess what? I think I did a good job on that, even thought the month is still not over.

Since you guys are reading (I hope so) my blog post, I would like to share with you guys how desperate I am at finding my ideal friendship. You see, there this one group of friends that I really, really want so badly to have as my circle of friends, and they are the characters in the show ‘How I Met Your Mother’ – Ted Mosby, Barney Stinson, Robin Scherbatsky, Marshall Eriksen and Lily Aldrin. I have been finding those kind of people in my circle and I know that nobody can be on of them, but I do hope that I can find some friends that are strong and fun like their friendship in the show.

Going back to reality, I know life is pretty complicated on finding the perfect friends, but I personally think that I have an awesome group of friends right now. Forget my ideal friendship, that’s just an ideal friendship that needed time and openness. I would like you guys to meet my friends at school…

tumblr_nlvkjddI6o1ur99nto9_1280 ZTmB4Ru_from church…

18386_1552136281730628_8761887722088462152_n 20507_1552136645063925_7116475164678225961_n11219109_1087403761274324_1821227254037832818_n

and from right around the corner…

481806_3531081375212_1550052675_n I don’t want to sound selfish because of my ideals and not appreciate them as part of my world. I am thankful that I have them at my side and my friends. God bless you guys!

Leave a Reply

